Ahmed Mora Bags National Honour, OON



Prof Mora Appointed as Member, Igbinedion University Council
Prof. Ahmed T. Mora

Professor Ahmed Tijjani Mora, a professor of Pharmacy, chairman, Pharmacy Council of Nigeria (PCN), and Wakilin Maganin Zazzau of the Zazzau Emirate, has been awarded a national honour, OON by the Federal Government of Nigeria, in recognition of his immense contributions to the field of Pharmacy.

Recall that he received the Golden Leadership Icon Award from Presidential Diary Magazine in 2021.

In June 2020, he was inaugurated as the Chairman of the Governing Council of the PCN, and he was the only one in the history of the PCN to have served as Registrar through the interview process before he was appointed as the chair of the governing council in June 2020 and served until August 2022.

Abimbola Adebakin, Others Win Bayer Foundation Women Empowerment Award

Mora is one of the 238 notable Nigerians awarded national honours in 2023 and the only pharmacist to make the list.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here