Amibor Wins AHAPN National Chairmanship Election


Pharm. (Dr) Kingsley Chiedu Amibor, former national vice chairman, Association of Hospital and Administrative Pharmacists (AHAPN) has emerged winner of the AHAPN National Chairmanship Election, held during the just concluded 20th Annual Scientific Conference of the association, in Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

Results announced at the end of the election showed that Dr Amibor polled a total of 141 votes, to defeat his opponents, Pharm. Oyim Elechi, assistant director of Pharmaceutical Services, Federal Teaching Hospital, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State and Pharm. Abdulrashid Bashar Buhari, deputy director, Pharmaceutical Service and Head of Department, National Eye who had a total of 98 votes and 75 votes respectively.  Amibor was thereafter declared the winner and presented with the certificate of office, having got the highest votes.

Open Defecation: FG Tasks Stakeholders on 2025 Deadline

The electoral committee also announced Pharm. Ameh Abdullahi as vice Chairman, for polling a total of 133 votes to edge out his opponents Pharm. Famakinde and Agbojo, who polled a total of 117 votes and 61 votes respectively.


Dr Kingsley Chiedu Amibor, AHAPN national chairman

Other winners at the polls were: Pharm. Olufunmilayo Fagboyo, who gathered 204 votes to emerge the Financial Secretary, while Pharm. Gabriel Akelikwunu, garnered 164 votes to win the Assistant Secretary position. – Pharm Luka Wetben, also won the Ex- Officio1 seat, with a total of 110 votes.

In his acceptance speech, Dr Amibor appreciated all hospital and administrative pharmacists for speaking with one voice at the just concluded elections, to elect him as their leader.

Prof. Okogun tasks scientists on drug production from plant extracts

The newly elected AHAPN National Chairman, acknowledged the fact that there are myriads of challenges facing the practice, but he has assured all members of giving the best of his service to reduce these challenges to the barest minimum.

“No doubt, the challenges confronting our practice are enormous, but we believe that with the backing of God Almighty and the collective resolve of all AHAPN members, we shall overcome. I urge us all to join hands, remain undaunted and keep our hope alive. We will strive to provide proactive, open door, dynamic and pragmatic servant leadership. The future is bright and promising”, he pledged.

Air Pollution Caused 160,000 Deaths Last Year –Group

The names and designations of all members of the new AHAPN National Executives are as follows:

Dr Kingsley Chiedu Amibor, chairman; Pharm. Ameh Abdullahi, vice chairman; Pharm. Hafiz Akande, secretary – (unopposed); Pharm Gabriel Akelikwunu, assistant secretary; Pharm. Olufunmilayo Fagboyo, financial secretary; Pharm. Olabode Ogunjemiyo, treasurer – (unopposed); Pharm . Uche Agnes Ezeh national internal auditor (unopposed); Pharm. (Dr) Frances Odigie,  publicity secretary;  Pharm. Luka Wetben, ex- officio1; Pharm. Jelili Adewale Kilani, ex-wife officio 2; and Pharm. Martin’s Oyewole, immediate past chairman.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here