Atueyi, Okoli, Obi, Others Receive PSN Presidential Award

Pharmanews Publisher, Pharm.(Sir) Ifeanyi Atueyi, receiving the award plaque from Immediate Past President, PSN, Mazi Sam Ohuabunwa, as Lady Atueyi, wife, and Pharmanews Editor, Mr Patrick Iwelunmor, look in admiration.

One good turn deserves another, says a maxim that came to play recently at the 94th Annual National Conference of the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN) in Port Hacourt, when the immediate Past President of the Society, Pharm. (Mazi) Sam Ohuabunwa, showered awards on the publisher of Pharmanews, Pharm. (Sir) Ifeanyi Atueyi, other captains of industry and organisations in the pharmaceutical industry.

Ohuabunwa gave the beneficiaries the award in appreciation of their support during his tenure as the president of PSN.He also honoured various committee chairmen of the Society, former technical arm chairmen of PSN, the National Executive Council (NEC) members, as well as the staff of the Society for their support all through his tenure.

While announcing the beneficiaries of the award at the Award/Dinner Night of PSN conference, Ohuabunwa specifically expressed his profound gratitude to the 82 years old Sir Atueyi, for his overwhelming support from the beginning to the end of his tenure. Pharm. Atueyi has attended the annual national conference for 48 years without interruption.

Two Substandard Syrups Detected in Europe

He also expressed appreciation to the Managing Director, Emzor Group, Dr Stella Okoli; Managing Director, Embassy Pharmaceutical Limited, Sir Nnamdi Obi; Managing Director, Jawa International Limited, Varkey Verghese as well as Pharm. Adedeji Osinoiki, who were also conferred with the PSN Presidential Award.

Other beneficiaries of the award are Mr Emmanuel Umenwa; Pharm. Sam Ubachukwu; Sir Ike Onyechi; Pharm. Ndukwe Uma Ndukwe; Pharm. Ayodele Olokodana; Dr Stephen Majekodunmi; Pharm. Livinus Emeronye; Pharm. Isa Muhammad; Pharm. (Dr) Bakau Ali; Pharm.(Dr) Kingsley Amibor; and Pharm. Usman Aminu Muhammad.

The PSN committee chairmen that were honoured are Pharm. (Barr) Chiedu Mordi- Chairman Law & Ethics Committee; Dr Dan Orumwense-Chairman Inter/Intra Professional Development and Relationship committee; Pharm. Paul Enebeli- Chairman Political and Legislative Action Committee; Dr Lolu Ojo- Chairman Research, Documentation and Industrial Liaison Committee and Dr John Nwaiwu- Chairman, Lagos Pharmacy Tower Project Committee.

Emir of Kano to Turban Yakasai on Monday, June 26

Ohuabunwa, also recognised 10 staff of the Society, namely, Mrs Omolare George; Mrs Ann Edetale; Mr Anthony Umoebuarie; Pharm. Victor Ogbonna; Mr Anthony Nathaniel; Mrs Ngozi Lambert; Mr Hamza Usman; Pharm. Okame Okah; Mrs Ekomobong Ovien and Mrs Uche Ohaegbu.
The companies that were recognised are Emzor Group, Phillips Pharmaceutical Nigeria Limited, May & Baker Nigeria PLC, Worldwide Healthcare, Neimeth International pharmaceutical PLC, Pfizer Global Limited, Biogenerics Nigeria Limited and GlaxoSmithklein Pharmaceutical Limited.

Also, the immediate past Chairman of AHAPN, Dr Kingsley Amibor; immediate past Chairman of NAIP, Pharm. Ignatius Anukwu, immediate past Chairman, NAPA, Prof Emmanuel Ibezim and Chairman BoF, Prof. (Mrs) Mbang Femi-Oyewo, who were former technical arm chairmen of PSN were honoured.

Grace Johnson Unveils Ultra-Modern Wholesale Pharma Outlet in Amuwo Odofin

Ohuabunwa also honoured all the PSN NEC members for their support which made his tenure a huge success. The NEC members are Pharm. Munir Elelu- Deputy president North; Pharm. (Dr) Ejiro O. Foyibo- Deputy president South; Pharm. Olugbenga Falabi- National Secretary; Pharm. Odudu Samuel Akpaete-Assistant National Secretary; Pharm. Gafar ‘Lanre Madehin-National Treasurer; Pharm. (Dr) Murtala Isa Umar-National Financial Secretary; Pharm. Ijeoma Okey-Ewurum-National Publicity Secretary; Pharm. Margaret O. Ilomuanya, Editor-in-Chief; Pharm. Martins O. Oyewole- Internal Auditor; Pharm. Alkali Albert Kelong-Unofficial member and Pharm Udeorah Egbuna-Unofficial member.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here