Bukky George Emerges Winner, Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year

Bukky George Emerges Winner, Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year
Pharm.(Mrs) Olubukunola Adewunmi George

Pharm.(Mrs) Olubukunola Adewunmi George, CEO of HealthPlus, biggest Pharmacy chain stores in Nigeria and CasaBella International, has won the much coveted Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year Award, as she got the highest votes from the online poll, which ended Thursday night.

George came first in the very keen online contest with a total poll of 5,619 votes to defeat other contestants: Emmanuel Okala with 3,560 votes; Akwaowoh Akpabio 664 votes; Shina Opanubi with 133 votes and Ocholi Jonathan Adamu who polled 120 votes, as at 12 midnight Thursday.

The Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year- is a new addition to the Pharmanews Online Poll series, which lasted for twenty-one days and ended Thursday night with the HealthPlus Pharmacy boss as the winner.

Edo Hospital Records Zero Maternal Mortality in 2 Years

The Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year Online Poll is a unique competition, which is not for Pharmacy students and young pharmacists. The award is for older pharmacists, who have contributed significantly to the development of the healthcare industry.

Congratulating the winner for her excellent performance at the poll, Pharmanews Publisher, Sir Ifeanyi Atueyi, said Bukky as she is fondly called has distinguished herself for excellence in retail pharmacy business with over 55 branches across the federation.

“It is an award well deserved” Atueyi said, noting that the award presentation ceremony date will be communicated to her in due course.

The Pharmanews boss also encouraged other candidates who could not make it this time to continue advancing the course of public health in their various domains, with the hope of emerging the next winners.

Study Shows Diabetes, Hypertension Could Alter Brain Structure

Recall the Pharmanews Online Poll series commenced with the Young Pharmacist of the Year in 2018 which saw Isa Muhammad as the winner of the maiden edition, followed by Frank Eze, winner of the 2019 edition of the competition.

The online contest was extended to the Pharmaceutical Association of Nigerian Students (PANS) in 2019, named PANSite of the Year, with Yusuf Hassan Wada of Usman Danfodio University, Sokoto, as the winner of the maiden edition. While the second edition was won by Izukanne Emembolu of Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK).




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here