Call for Nomination: Pharmanews Young Pharmacist of the Year 2019


As introduced in 2018, the Pharmanews Young Pharmacist of the Year award has come to stay, with Isa Muhammad, incumbent president, PSN-YPG, as the winner of the maiden edition.

The race for Young Pharmacist Award of the Year 2019 is commencing with the nomination exercise of your most impactful young pharmacist for the period.

It will recalled that the management of Pharmanews Ltd initiated the idea in 2018 to encourage innovation and active involvement of young pharmacists in public healthcare and community health/social development.

Call for Nomination: Pharmanews Young Pharmacist of the Year 2019
Young Pharmacists’ Group Nigeria Logo

To this end, we hereby call for nomination of young pharmacists, who have impacted their communities significantly, based on public healthcare delivery, community development activities, and healthcare technological innovation, through various platforms. Your nomination should be attached as a comment to the post.

Former PANS President Joins Race for Abia House of Assembly

Sequel to the nomination exercise, the panel in charge of the exercise will select five nominees with highest nomination for an Online Poll, and the candidate with the highest votes becomes the winner.

Please note that nomination closes on Thursday, 30 January 2020 by 12 noon. While voting commences on Monday, 3 February 2020.

Looking forward to your participation.


  1. Powerful Herbal treatment is 100% guarantee for HSV cure, the reason why most people are finding it difficult to cure HSV 1 or 2 is because they believe on medical report, drugs and medical treatments which is not helpful to cure HSV and hasn’t proved any sign of helping. Natural roots/herbs are the best remedy which can easily eradicate herpes forever. I never believed it until I was helped and cured of my 16 months genital herpes with natural herbal medicines from Dr Larry. Where other medical prescribed drugs and treatments failed, Dr Larry’s natural herbs helped saved me from Genital herpes permanently and I’m so grateful for this. You can also get help from this great and powerful African Herbalist Dr Larry by reaching him on EMAIL: assurancesolutionhome@ gmail. com 

  2. I nominate Pharm Kenneth Bitrus David for this prestigious award. He deserves it.

    Congratulations in advance boss.

  3. I nominate Funmbi Okoya, the Immediate Past Coordinator for Lagos State PSN-YPG.
    Leader per excellence.

  4. I nominate Funmbi Okoyafor the award. He deserves the award judging from his demonstrated ability and professionalism.

  5. I nominate Dr. Funmbi Okoya for the award. She deserves the award judging by her demonstrated ability and professionalism.

  6. Funmbi Okoya has proven himself to be an exceptional Young Pharmacist over the past one year especially on how he handled the affairs of YPG-Lagos. He undoubtedly deserves this award. It is on this regard I am Nominating Funmbi Okoya for this award.

  7. I nominate FUNMBI OKOYA for this award.
    I couldn’t think of anyone more deserving of this award than this pharmacist per excellence that readily comes to mind.

  8. I nominate Pharm. Saidu Lawal Burji for his outstanding performance in leadership qualities in many level and his zeal and passion towards the upliftment of the profession.

  9. I nominate Pharm Saidu Lawal Burji for Pharmanews Young Pharmacist of the year award.