Duru, Adeniyi, Emerge Winners of PSN Elections


The 2017 PSN Elections, that took place during the just concluded 90th PSN Conference, held at Umuahia, in Abia State, have produced winners in each of the four positions contested for.

For the office of the National Secretary of the PSN, there were two contestants: Pharm. Emeka Callistus Duru and Pharm. Ambrose, and Pharm. Duru won.

The candidates for the position of the National Treasurer were: Pharm. Folake Adeniyi; Pharm. Gafar Madehin and Pharm. Ekwator. Information reaching pharmanewsonline.com, says Pharm. Adeniyi defeated her two rivals to win into the office of the national treasurer of the PSN.

The last two positions of the Editor-in-Chief and Internal Auditor were unopposed, with Pharm. Tosin Adeyemi and FPSN Tawa Idubor holding the offices respectively.

COVID-19: OAU Pharmacy Faculty Conducting Research on Antiviral Agents of Natural Products - Akanmu

As the elected candidates resume into their new offices, the entire staff and management of Pharmanews wish them a successful tenure.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here