Encomiums as Yimika Oguns Emerges PSN-YPG National Chairman



Encomium as Yimika Oguns Emerges PSN-YPG National Chairman
Out-going PSN-YPG National Chairman, Pharm. Isa Muhammad exchanging a warm handshake with the newly elected chairperson, Pharm. Yimika Oguns, shortly after the election.

The entire arena of the De Distinguished Event Centre, Osogbo, the venue of the ongoing PSN national conference tagged “Omoluabi 2020” was enveloped with jubilations as Pharm. Yimika Oguns emerged the new national chairperson of Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria – Young Pharmacists Group (PSN-YPG).

The young and energetic Oguns took over the mantle of leadership from the outgoing smart and hardworking chairman, Pharm. Isa Muhammad, recipient of Pharmanews Young Pharmacist of the Year Award.

Encomium as Yimika Oguns Emerges PSN-YPG National Chairman
A cross section of the new PSN-YPG executives in a photograph.

The election of new crop of YPG executives into office which took place during the group’s Annual General Meeting on 11 November 2020 at the 93rd PSN Conference had in attendance eminent Pharm.Tanko Ibrahim, who was the keynote speaker

WHO Postpones Decision on Declaring China Coronavirus as Global Health Emergency

As anounced by Pharm. Muyiwa Olagunju, electoral committee chairman, other elected executive members were Vice Chairman, Pharm. Oluwabukunmi Ajibade; General Secretary, Pharm. Tijesu Folorunsho;  Assistant General Secretary, Pharm. Ugwu Christian Chukwuma; Financial Secretary, Pharm Iyameni Ekawu Shontelle; Treasurer, Pharm. Abdulsalam Oyerinde; Public Relations Officer, Pharm Roseline Akande.

Others were : North-Central Coordinator, Pharm.Samuel Odegbo; North-East Coordinator, Pharm. Murma Hassan; North-West Coordinator, Pharm. Nura Abdullahi Ahmed; South-East Coordinator, Pharm. Muna Francis; South-South Coordinator, Pharm. Sylvanus Edo, South -West Coordinator, Pharm.Adeyemi Yusuff, and Ex-Officio, Pharm. Isa Mohammad.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here