Falabi, Madehin, Ilomuanya win PSN 2020 Elections



Falabi, Gafar, Ilomuanya win PSN 2020 Elections
L-R: Pharm. Madehin Gafar, Pharm. Olugbenga Falabi and Pharm. Margaret Ilomuanya

The trio of Pharm. Olugbenga Falabi, a contestant for the office of national secretary, Pharm. Olanrewaju Gafar Madehin, a contestant for the post of the treasurer, and Pharm.(Mrs) Margaret  Ilomuanya, have emerged winners of the keenly contested 2020 PSN elections into different offices.

Declaring the results during the closing banquet at the 93rd PSN Conference in Osogbo, tagged “Omoluabi 2020” the electoral commitee chairman, Pharm. Peter Iliya, a director at the Pharmacists Council of Nigeria, PCN, declared the trio returned and elected, having garnered the maximum valid votes in the elections.

According to the election umpire, Pharm. Falabi, a candidate for the position of the national secretary polled 490 votes to defeat his opponent, Pharm. Livinus Emeronye, who had 117 votes.

Sokoto Assembly Passes Bill to Establish Malaria Elimination Agency
Falabi, Madehin, Ilomuanya win PSN 2020 Elections
The newly elected executives taking their oath office at the swearing-in ceremony.

He added that Pharm. Madehin who contested for the position of treasurer also polled 430 votes, to defeat his opponent, Pharm. Emeka Adimoha, who had 173 votes, while Dr (Mrs) Margaret Ilomuanya, who contested for the post of the editor-in-chief, had 372 votes to defeat her opponent, Pharm. Dauda Dangiwa, who had 242 votes.

While swearing-in the newly elected executive members, Pharm. Olumide Akintayo, a former president, PSN, urged them to make good use of their offices and be magnanimous in victory.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here