Harvest of Awards at Oyo PSN Pharmacy Week 2021


– As Odeku, Ajagbe, Oyewo, Others Receive Icon of Pharmacy Awards

Harvest of Awards at Oyo PSN Pharmacy Week 2021
L-R: Pharm. Chief Adetunji Amole, presenting an Icon of Pharmacy Award Plaque to an Octogenarian Pharm. Oluwaloni Ajagbe, while Pharm. Adegboyega Oguntoye, chairman, PSN, Oyo State and Oladapo Adetunji, chairman, Pharmacy Week Planning Committee watches.

In appreciation of their support to the growth of Pharmacy practice in Nigeria, especially in Oyo State, the leadership of the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN), Oyo State Chapter, has honoured some distinguished personalities in the Pharmacy profession with different categories of awards.


The award ceremony, which took place at the Gamaliel Onosode Banquet Hall, International Conference Centre, University of Ibadan, during the Closing Luncheon and Awards Ceremony of the Oyo State PSN Week 2021 recently, had in attendance creme de la creme of Pharmacy profession in the state.


Recipients of the awards included Prof. Oluwatoyin Odeku, immediate past Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Ibadan; Pharm. (Dr) Abiola Adekunle; Pharm. (Mrs) Mopelola Oderinde; Pharm. Rasaq Rustum Ajiboye; Pharm. Oluwayemisi Moradeyo Oyewo; Pharm. Kunle Amusan; and an Octogenarian Pharm. Oluwaloni Ajagbe, who were honoured with the Icon of Pharmacy Awards.

COVID-19: MeCure Smart Partners HelloDoc, Provides Over 10,000 Doctors 
Harvest of Awards at Oyo PSN Pharmacy Week 2021
Dr Oladapo Adetunji, chairman, Planning Committee, Oyo PSN Week 2021; Mrs Kawthar Odukoya, of Vanguard Pharmacy; her husband, Pharm. Taofik Odukoya, CEO, Vanguard Pharmacy and Pharm. Adegboyega Chairman, PSN chairman, Oyo State, at the award ceremony.

Others were Alhaja Fatima Adetoke Rahamon; Mrs Kawthar Odukoya; Engr. Adesoji Olawole Adeyemi; Barrister Saheed Abiola-Peller, and Mrs Olubunmi Arinola Ajayi, who were honoured with ‘Friends of Pharmacy Awards’.


Also Prof. Adebola Olufunmilayo Jaiyeoba; Mrs Olubunmi Omolola Ajibade; Chief Olugbeni Akinkoye; Mrs Sherifat Bolanle Shofela; Dr (Mrs) Olayinka Olabisi Ishola; Pharm. (Mrs) Christie Omofuma; Prof. Oluwole Osonubi; Mrs Funmilayo Adenike Adegoke; Chief (Mrs) Kehinde Amole; Pharm. Mrs Morenike Bamgbola; Mrs Mojisola Tokunbo Allen; Mrs Margaret Modupe Ogunye; Mrs Ololade Adetokunbo Olunuga; Mrs Ayanjoke Fashesin; Mrs Abiodun Adebola Itiola; Pharm. Olusola Oyeleke Ogunsola, were given the ‘ Spouse of Fellows’ Awards’.

Lagos State Govt to Ban sale of Bottled Drinks Exposed to Sun


Moreover, Pharm. (Mrs) Yejide Olukemi Oseni, director, PCN, South West Office; Pharm. (Mrs) Olanike Onaolapo Olatawura; Pharm. (Mrs) Olusola Oludotun Porter and Pharm. (Mrs) Titilope Bose Sopeju were given special recognition awards by the Association of Lady Pharmacists (ALPs), Oyo State Chapter.


In another category, Fresh FM, 105.9, Ibadan, Oyo State, was given ‘Media Award of Excellence for her gallant stride in promoting public health safety through its popular ‘Ultra Loro’ programme on radio.


Awards of appreciation were also given to the immediate past executives of the PSN in the state, led by Pharm. Abiodun Ajibade.


While speaking, the Chairman, PSN, Oyo State, Pharm. Adegboyega Oguntoye, noted that the award recipients have distinguished themselves in their chosen fields of Pharmacy, and they deserve the recognition and have made Pharmacy proud over the years in providing cutting-edge pharmaceutical services to patients and Nigerian citizens at large.

Yakasai Inaugurates 2018 BASF Young Female Pharmacist Award


He added that some of the elders of the professions as well as their spouses were awarded and appreciated for their support towards uplifting the practice directly or indirectly over the years, adding that it is good that they are being celebrated while they are alive.


Speaking on behalf of the awardees, Pharm. Olusayo Ogunsola, appreciated PSN for the honour, noting that it is a motivation to go the extra mile in pharmaceutical service delivery to the state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here