Isa Muhammad Elected as PSN-YPG Chairman


Amidst a rapturous applause, Pharm. Isa Muhammad was recently sworn in as the new chairman of Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria – Young Pharmacists Group (PSN-YPG).

Muhammad, winner of ‘Young Pharmacist of the Year’ organized by Pharmanews Limited, took over the mantle of leadership from the outgoing energetic chairman, Pharm. Muyiwa Olagunju.

Isa Muhammad Elected as PSN-YPG Chairman
Isa Muhammad, left and the immediate past chairman of PSN-YPG, Muyiwa Olagunju

The election of YPG executives into office which took place the group’s Annual General Meeting on 6 November 2019 during the 92nd PSN Conference had eminent pharmacists such as Mazi Sam Ohuabunwa, president, Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria; Pharm. Ahmed Yakasai, immediate past president of the Society; Sir Ifeanyi Atueyi, managing director, Pharmanews Limited; Pharm. Samuel Adekola, chairman, Association of Community Pharmacists in Nigeria (ACPN); Pharm. (Dr) Kingsley Chiedu Amibor, national chairman, Association of Hospital and Administrative Pharmacists of Nigeria (AHAPN) and Calixthus Okoruwa, keynote speaker in attendance.

Pharmanews Felicitates with Ohuabunwa on his Inauguration as PSN President

Other elected exco members are Abdullahi Abdusalam, national vice chairman; Nzomisaki Shadrach, national PRO / editor-in-chief; Abubakar Jibo, national secretary / project coordinator; Zainab Muti, national treasurer; Chado Baba, national assistant secretary; Abdullahi Muhd, national financial secretary; Egbon Temitope, South West zonal coordinator; Chukwuemeka Nwabugwu, South East zonal coordinator; Umar Sabiu, North West zonal coordinator; Ignatius Da’ap, North Central zonal coordinator; Raji Abdulrazaq, North East zonal coordinator; South South zonal coordinator while Muyiwa Olagunju was given the post of an ex officio.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here