One Day To Go: Who would you Vote as PANSite of the Year 2024?


Voting for the sixth edition of the Pharmanews PANSite of the Year Award, an online poll created to recognise Pharmacy students, who have distinguished themselves in public healthcare activities as well as community/social development, has commenced.

Winners from the five previous editions are Yusuf Hassan Wada, a 21-year– old Pharmacy student of Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto; Izukanne Emembolu, from Nnamdi Azikwe University; Martin Chukwunonso Nwofia, student of Chukwuemeka Odumegbu Ojukwu University (COOU); Jennifer Ekuma, a final year student from University of Uyo (UNIUYO); and Ahmed Olasunkanmi Ajilaran, a 400 level Pharmacy student, from the University of Lagos (UNILAG).

Following the nomination exercise, the panel -in -charge of the exercise shortlisted nominees with highest nominations for the online poll, and the candidate with the highest votes becomes the winner.

Vote for the Dean of the Year 2022

While the winner goes home with a cheque and a plaque, the 1st and 2nd runners-up will also receive consolation prizes.

Register Login

Voting Rules

Please note that VOTING STARTS on 22 April, 2024 and CLOSES on 10 May, 2024 at 12 noon.

You can only vote once. The system will prevent you from voting if you have voted or visited the page before.

Votes with fake emails will be prevented or disqualified.
Your comments are highly welcome. However, comments do not count as votes.

To vote, please register to view the ballot page.

After registration, check your email and follow the link sent to your mail to verify your account.

Vote for Young Pharmacist of the Year 2022

Register Login



  1. Truly the poll looks compromised. Like how one person will be at 0.8% and another 40+. I think it should be looked into.

  2. I voted ILLO PRUDENTUS as PANSite of the year 2024.
    He’s a leader with courageous and exceptional skills.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here