Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year 2021: Pharmanews Calls for Nomination



Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year 2021: Pharmanews Calls for Nomination
Award logo

Pharmanews Ltd, organisers of the Young Pharmacist of the Year Award and PANSite of the Year Award, is calling for nominations for the Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year.

The Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year Online Poll is a unique competition, which is not for Pharmacy students and young pharmacists. The award is for older pharmacists, who have contributed significantly to the development of the healthcare industry.

Recall that the management of Pharmanews came up with the maiden edition of the Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year in 2020, which saw Pharm.(Mrs) Olubukunola Adewunmi George, CEO of HealthPlus and CasaBella International as the winner. Other contestants in the very keen competition were: Pharm. Emmanuel Okala; Dr Akwaowoh Akpabio; Pharm. Shina Opanubi and Dr Ocholi Jonathan Adamu.

Pharmanews Clinches NHEA Award for Record Fifth Time

Opportunity abounds for other pharmacists, who blazing the trail in the industry to be nominated for the second edition of the competition.

To qualify for this prestigious award, the candidate must meet the following criteria:

  • Must be a registered pharmacist in Nigeria
  • A pharmacist of 36 years of age and above
  • A person of proven integrity
  • Relevant leadership skill and experience
  • Must have made remarkable contributions to the Pharmacy profession, in particular and healthcare, in general.

We hereby call for nomination of practising pharmacists who meet the above criteria.

Please mention your nominee as a comment to the post.

Sequel to the nomination exercise, a specially constituted selection panel will conduct background checks on nominees with the highest nominations. Thereafter, qualified candidates will be shortlisted for the Online Poll. The candidate with the highest votes becomes the winner of the coveted award.

Prof. Attahiru Jega receives Lifetime Achievement Award from NAPharm

Please note that nomination closes on 20 August 2021.

N/B: Management and staff of Pharmanews are excluded from the competition.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here