Pharm. (Mrs) Omokhafe Ashore is our Personality for June



Pharm. (Mrs) Omokhafe Mary Ashore is the director, Clean Medicines Initiative (CMI) and current national treasurer, Association of Community Pharmacists of Nigeria (ACPN). An indigene of Ojah Village, Akoko-Edo Local Government Area of Edo State, she was born in the city of Ibadan, on 1 August 1967.

Ashore studied Pharmacy at Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State, graduating in 1990. She had her internship at Eko Hospitals Plc., Lagos, between 1991 and 1992, where she honed her patient care skills, developed a deep understanding of medication management and fostered meaningful connections with patients. She did her NYSC programme at the Staff Clinic of the Lagos State Ministry of Health, Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos, from 1992 to 1993.

WAPCP Partners DELSUTH to Launch First Pharmacy Residency in West Africa

Over the next 30 years, Ashore has dedicated herself to improving the health and well-being of countless individuals. She has worked diligently in various pharmacy settings, including hospitals, clinics and community practice.

Throughout her career, she has actively participated in professional organisations and continued her education through the Mandatory Continuing Professional Development Programme (MCPD), seminars, annual national conferences and certificate online courses. Her exceptional contribution to the field of Pharmacy has earned her accolades, including a merit award for distinguished community pharmacists for outstanding service and leadership. She has also served as a mentor to aspiring pharmacists, sharing her wisdom and experiences to inspire the next generation of healthcare professionals.

Ex-Minister Urges Stakeholders to Set up Early Cancer Diagnosis Framework

Ashore has served the pharmacy profession in various capacities and at different levels. These include: treasurer, Great Ife Pharmacy Alumni Association (GIPAA) (2018 to date); general secretary, Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN) Ogun State (2016-2019); PRO, Association of Lady Pharmacists of Nigeria (ALPs) Ogun State (2014-2018); financial secretary, (2009-2012), assistant secretary (2012-2015), treasurer (2015-2018), Association of Community Pharmacists of Nigeria (ACPN) Ogun State; national financial secretary, ACPN (2018-2020); and national treasurer, ACPN (2020-2023), among many others.

Ashore is a recipient of the PSN-Ogun State merit award. She also received a Distinguished Community Pharmacist Award (DCPharm), from the national ACPN.

Pharm. (Mrs) Ashore is the chief executive officer, Mokhaf Pharmacy. She is married to Hon. (Engr.) Lewis Omokogbe Ashore and the marriage is blessed with children and grandchildren.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here