Professor Okojie wins NAPharm 2016 Lifetime Achievement Awards


-As Academy Inducts Four Pharmacists

Prof. Julius Okojie, former executive secretary of the National Universities Commission (NUC) has been announced as the winner of Nigeria Academy of Pharmacy (NAPharm) 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award.

The award ceremony which took place during the investiture of new fellows into the academy held at Sheraton Hotel, Ikeja, Lagos on September 16, 2016, witnessed a huge turnout of distinguished pharmacists, stakeholders in the pharmaceutical sector and government functionaries.

  • While presenting the award to Okojie, Prince Juli Adelusi-Adeluyi, president of the academy described him as a great personality, whose singular commitment and resilience culminated into the attainment of Pharm. D.napa-2
Brains with Autism Change Differently During Learning -Scientists

“We can indeed count NAPharm as contributor to the emergence of the Pharm. D degree, in Nigeria’s universities.

“For this, we must commend the foresight and dare I say, sagacity, of the NUC leadership. It is no happenstance that Professor Julius Okojie is our distinguished award recipient today,” he remarked.

Last year’s edition of the Lifetime Achievement Award was won by Professor Attahiru Jega, immediate past INEC Chairman.

In a related development, Dr Christopher Kolade, Nigerian high commissioner to the United Kingdom and Professor Rahamon Bello, vice chancellor, University of Lagos (UNILAG) were also honoured with awards.

While Kolade was decorated for honouring the invitation to take the keynote address, Bello was given a special recognition for facilitating NAPharm Secretariat at the Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Lagos, Idi-Araba.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here