PSN Inaugurates Usifoh as 23rd President, Honours 112 New Fellows, Thursday


– See ZOOM link and list of new Fellows below

PSN Inaugurates Usifoh as 23rd President, Honours 112 New Fellows, Thursday
PSN President, Prof. Cyril O. Usifoh, exchanging handshake with the Immediate Past President, PSN, Pharm. (Mazi) Sam Ohuabunwa.

The  Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN) will today, Thursday ,10 February 2022,  inaugurates Prof. Cyril Odianose Usifoh, as the 23rd President of the Society, as well as honours 112 new Fellows of the Society.

Pharmanewsonline reports that the ceremony will take place at the Congress Hall, Transcorp Hilton Hotel, Abuja by 6pm.

Prof. Usifoh emerged the PSN president on 5 November, 2021, through a keenly contested election that saw him win the three other presidential aspirants of Dr Lolu Ojo; Dr Daniel Orumwense and Pharm. Tanko Ayuba.

In a press conference heralding the ceremony, Usifoh disclosed that  the inauguration will be chaired by Pharm. (Dr) Dere Awosika, and it will also feature the decoration of past presidents of the Society.

How some pharmacists impede the drug distribution network- Pharm. Nwabunike

He said the ceremony can also be viewed remotely via the ZOOM link and Passcode below:
Passcode: 997455

Some of the new Fellows to be decorated are: Ajao Abdul-Rabb  Adebiyi ; Olabisi  Adenike Adenuga; Adekunle Adenugba Adewale ;  Afusat Adesina; Bosede Folukemi Aladenola; Kingsley Chiedu Amibor; Foluke Adetola Akinniranye; Olakunle Oyelana; Martins Olanipekun Oyewole;  Elechi Kenneth Oyim;   Adewale Jelili kilani ; Aduke Rahmat Kuranga; Scholastic Mnena Lan; Modupe Oluyemisi Ologunagba; Joseph Madu; Gafar Olanrewaju Madehin and others.








Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here