PSN Installs Education and Inter-Professional Committees


The President of the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN) Pharm. Ahmed I. Yakasai, has inaugurated two new committees- Education and Inter-professional, at the Pharmacy house, Anthony Village, Lagos, on Thursday 19, January, 2017.

The two newly constituted committees –Education and Inter-professional, will be led under the distinguished chairmanship of Prof. Cecilia Igwilo and Pharm (Sir) Ifeanyi Atueyi respectively.


The President, Pharm. Ahmed Yakasai with members of the Inter-Professional Committee

Addressing the committees, Yakasai challenged them to work assiduously to move the profession to the next level. He assured the committees his utter commitment to support their objectives when they need him.

“We are for the people. We are for the public. We believe we should treat everyone with utmost respect and relevance” The President says.

Rising disease burden: Scientists canvass lifestyle changes, traditional medicines

The Chairman of education committee, Prof. Igwilo appreciated the President for the kind gesture to the members of the committee to serve the profession and promise the committee will serve beyond expectations.

psn 1
Chairman, Education Committee, Prof. Cecelia Igwilio, receiving a handshake from the PSN President at the inauguration ceremony.

Members of the Education Committee include: Prof I C Igwilo- Chairman; Prof Chinedum Peace Babalola- Secretary; Prof Umar Pate; Prof A O Okhamafe- Vice Chairman;  Prof Chinwe Victoria Ukwe; Prof Ray Ozolua; Prof Isa Marte Hussain;  Prof Martins Emeje;  Prof C Esimone;  Prof Funsho Eniojukan; . Prof Mbang N Femi- Oyewo; and Pharm. Onyeka Onyeibor

While the Inter-professional Relations Committee is made up of: Pharm Ifeanyi Atueyi- Chairman;  Pharm Gafar Madehin- Secretary;  Olarewanju Familusi; and  Dennis Irobi.

Delta Budgets N50m For Family Planning

Pharmanews is wishing them best of deliberations and operations.











Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here