PSN, May&Baker Inaugurate Committee For 2017 Professional Service Awards


The duo of Pharm. (Mrs) Maureen Ebigbeyi, director of Ports Inspection Directorate (PID), National Agency for Food Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC) and Pharm. Gbolagade Iyiola, PSN, national secretary, have been retained as 2017 May & Baker Professional Service Award committee’s chairman and secretary respectively.

L-R: Innocent Adulugba, corporate communications manager, May & Baker; Gbolagade Iyiola, PSN national secretary; Nnamdi Okafor, MD/CEO May & Baker; Ahmed Yakasai PSN president; Mrs Maureen Ebigbeyi, May & Baker Awards Committee chairman; Nihimetu Momodu and Eugene Olewuenyi during the inauguration of the 2017 May & Baker May & Baker Professional Service Award committee in Lagos.

Speaking at the inauguration event which took place recently at the May & Baker head office in Lagos, the PSN President, Pharm. Ahmed Yakasai announced a six-man team to pilot the awards programme. Aside the duo, pharmacists Nihimetu Momodu, Godwin Osuji, Mrs Frida Obikili, and Bala Maikudi – were the other officers retained from the 2016 edition. 

Medical Expert Harps on Regular Physical Exercise

Welcoming the team, Pharm. Nnamdi Okafor, managing director of May & Baker said, “The award is a tradition that has come to stay since 2005. May & Baker will continue to support quality practice, ethics and humanitarian services especially in the pharmaceutical sub-sector.”

While commissioning the committee,  pharm. Yakasai charged them to review the award guidelines, establish criteria for selection of the winner, as well as grade the applicants for the award.


Detail later


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here