Vote for the Pharmanews Young Pharmacist of the Year 2019


Voting Ends in

[wpcdt-countdown id=”21131″]

In sustainance of an initiative introduced in 2018 by Pharmanews to recognise and encourage  innovation and active involvement of young pharmacists in public healthcare and community health/social development, Pharmanews Ltd, is excited to continue with the concept to honour whoever emerges the Pharmanews Young Pharmacist of the Year.

As implemented in the maiden edition, a careful nomination process was conducted and five candidates were shortlisted, based on highest number of  nominations. They are: Saidu Lawal Burji; Kenneth Bitrus David; Frank Eze;Funmbi Okoya; and Augustine Odibo.

We hereby call for your vote for the young pharmacist who has impacted his community significantly, based on public healthcare delivery and community development activities.

Experts Set to Curb Cervical Cancer Burden in Nigeria

Voting Rules

  1. Please note that voting commences on Monday 3 February 2020 and closes on 17 February 2020, by 11:59 PM
  2. You can only vote once. The system will prevent you from voting if you have voted or visited the page before.
  3. If you visited this page before and you are having difficulties voting, kindly use another device or browser to access this page to be able to vote
  4. Your comments are highly welcome. However, comments do not count as vote cast
  5. To vote, please register to view the ballot page.
[wpcdt-countdown id=”21131″]





  1. I voted Saidu Burji as My Young Pharmacist of The Year do to his competency and dedication I knew from Him.

  2. We have less than 48 hours only.
    Hurry-up and vote for the most deserved candidate in person of PHARM. S. L. BURJI.

  3. A vote for SLB is a vote for urbane young pharmacist who’s carreer prospect has never left me doubt.

  4. You guys dont really know what Eze Frank is capable of…for your interest and that of Pharmacist body..kindly vote for Him…this guy breathes FIRE and BRIMSTONE..
    Frank you have my support BIG time baba

  5. I vote Frank Eze. I have never seen an individual so relentless and dedicated to work. So selfless and very innovative. A man of forward ideas.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here