AHAPN Honours Atueyi, Kwara Gov, Ohuabunwa, Others at Kwara 2021



PSN President, Pharm. (Mazi) Sam Ohuabunwa, presenting the award plaque to the Kwara State Governor’s respresentative, Dr Abukakah Ayinla, while AHAPN out going chairman, Dr Kingsley Amibor and others look in admiration.

It was harvest of awards at the ongoing 22nd Annual National Scientific Conference of the Association of Hospital and Administrative Pharmacists of Nigeria (AHAPN), tagged “Kwara 2021” as the outgoing national executives led by Dr Kingsley Amibor, have deemed it fit to honour and appreciate those who made immense contributions to the success of the administration.

PCN Registrar, Dr NAE Mohammed, presenting the award plaque of the Pharmanews Publisher, Sir Ifeanyi Atueyi, to his respresentative, Temitope Obayendo, online editor, Pharmanews, while AHAPN National Chairman, Dr Kingsley Amibor, looks in admiration.

AHAPN also recognised members of the association who have distinguished themselves in their area of practice and those who participated in group dynamics competition from different hospitals across the country.

Representative of the chairman of the occasion, Barrister Kehinde Elija, presenting the award plaque to the PSN President, Pharm.(Mazi) Sam Ohuabunwa, in the presence of Local Conference Planning Committee members.

Top among the awardees were: Kwara State Governor, Abdulrahmah Abdulrasaq; Pharmanews Publisher, Sir Ifeanyi Atueyi; President, Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN) Pharm.(Mazi) Sam Ohuabunwa; Emir of Ilorin, HRM Alhaji (Dr) Ibrahim Sulu Gambari; Prof. Patrick Omonus Erah, keynote speaker; Mallam Yusuf Olaolu Ali, SAN, chairman of the occasion; Prof. Tony Waka Udezi; Dr Samuel Adekola, ACPN national chairman; Dr Dan Orumwense, immediate past chairman, COMHFHI;Channels Television; Dr Titilayo Onedo; Dr Modupe Oyawole.

Hurray! Pharmanews is 39 Today!
Representative of the chairman of the occasion, Barrister Kehinde Elija, presenting the Emir of Ilorin’s award plaque to his representative Alhaji Mohammed Adebayo Aliyu Balogun Gambari.

The list contiues: Pharm.Alabi Zainab Olaitan; Pharm.Christopher Tagbo Ugwu; PharmTemitope Oluwatoyin Akinboro; Pharm.Yewande Olorunsola; Pharm.Bakare Modupe Adefunke Adeosun A. Shakirat; Dr Ukamaka Okafor; Dr Ololade Oloyede; Dr Olowu Aderonke Olufunke; Dr Kefe Oghenekevwe Somuvie; Dr (Mrs) Afusat Adesina;  Pharm.Veronica Modupe Okugbeni; Dr Adeoye Waheed Adeboye: Dr Adeoye Olugbenga O.; Dr Adebomi James Faramade; Dr Omolewa Sarafa Adeniyi; Pharm.Olanrewaju Saheed Adewale; Pharm.(Mrs) Eegunranti Omolola Funmilayo; Dr Oyewole Martins Olanipekun; Dr Tom Obaseki;Dr (Mrs) Yovwin Edith Osaretin, and others.

Speaking on the essence of the awards, Amibor said the achievements of his administration would not have been possible without the cooperation of these personalities, who stood by him and his executives, through thick and thin to arrive at their successful conclusion of the 3-year tenure. He also sought their supports to the incoming executives, who would emerge after the elections Thursday night.

Determining a mutual mistake in a transaction

He listed some of  his achievements as follows : Approval of Consultancy cadre for pharmacists, production of new set of specialised pharmacists by the West African Postgraduate  College of Pharmacists (WAPCP); production of a maiden directory of AHAPN members, introduction of annual pharmaceutical care service competition, approval obtained from the Federal Ministry of Health for all federal health institutions to commence compounding and manufacturing units in all pharmacy departs, extension of retirement age of civil servants in health sector from 60 to 65, while that health of consultants has been moved from 65 to 70, expediting of action by the FMoH on DRF, and several others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here