Ikeja Zonal ACPN Elects New Executives, as Ibeh Bows Out



Ikeja Zonal ACPN Elects New Executives, as Ibeh Bows Out
Pharm. (Mrs) Vivian Ibeh, immediate past coordinator, ACPN, Ikeja Zone, handling over to the new coordinator, Pharm. Imade Roy-Ekekwe.


It was an emotional moment at the indoor hall of the National Secretariat, Association Of Community Pharmacists of Nigeria, Ikeja, Lagos, as Pharm. (Mrs) Vivian Ibeh, zonal coordinator, ACPN, Ikeja Zone, bows out of office while recalling the challenging but equally rewarding moments during her 2-year of service with the Association.


Speaking during the Annual General Meeting, AGM, of the Zone, where new executives were elected to coordinate the affairs of the zone for the next two years, Ibeh, disclosed that it has been 2 years of service to the most dynamic and foremost zone of ACPN in the state.


In her words, the ACPN Ikeja zone remains the most systemic, and most strategic as it seeks to remain the most vibrant of all zones in the state, adding that collaboration is key to achieving great heights as no one is an island of knowledge.


Speaking further in an emotion-laden voice, Ibeh, a fellow of the WAPCP, stated that every journey that started one day always ends one day, saying the journey of leadership which started on 31 July, 2021 has been handed over to another group of leaders entrusted to keep the fire burning.

Why young pharmacists snub community practice - Pharm. Nwokoro
A cross section of Ikeja Zone ACPN members at the AGM


“When we started, we had envisioned together, by taking Ikeja zone to the limelight and so we coined up an Acronym ‘SIIIQ’, which translates sensitisation by Inspiration, Impact and Implementation for Quantum Leap, which represented our mission.


Also, part of our vision when we started was to be that consortium of community pharmacists who remain dynamic, advanced, always learning seeking to find empowerment for ourselves and staying updated on ways to protect the health of the public we serve, and noted for blazing a leadership trail in pharmacy practice within the communities we occupy.


Acknowledging the support of the elders and leaders in the zone, she noted that she owed a great sense of gratitude to the leaders of the profession as well as her predecessors for supporting her throughout her years of service.


Advising the new leaders, “I do not want you to give up and do not give in because the work isn’t over until it’s done. You have the support of the ex-officio anyway and at any time required but, rest assured that with God’s help, you can achieve whatever your mind conceives. There’s so much to learn in your new roles therefore have an open mind, embrace change and be prepared for the next opportunity, because opportunities come unannounced.

Atueyi tasks ACPN leadership on commitment, conscientiousness


“In conclusion, I would like you to know that I was inspired by you all, the members because, I sensed great expectations so, I prayerfully braced up for the service to the profession and to humanity, my innate passion,” she said.


In her acceptance speech, the newly elected Zonal Coordinator, Pharm. Imade Roy-Ekekwe, appreciated all members of the zone for the confidence reposed in her to be elected as coordinator while assuring that she won’t let them down.


While acknowledging the enormous task ahead of her, Roy-Ekekwe solicited their support for the progress of the zone, urging all members of the zone to work together with the new leadership, so as to take the association to the next level.

World Pharmacists Day 2019: ACPN, Oriade Zone Takes Campaign to Trade Fair Market


In her speech, Pharm. Abiola Paul-Ozieh, former chairman, ACPN, Lagos State, and chairman, HCPAN, extolled the virtues of the outgoing coordinator and said she would be greatly missed.


According to the energetic pharmacist, “Ibeh has paid her dues in the profession as a committed leader and bridge-builder, and she has done very well as she has taken the zone to the next level.


Speaking in the same vein, Pharm. Mrs Bridget Otote, national vice-chairman, ACPN, described the immediate past coordinator as a tireless pharmacist, who had sacrificed a lot for the association, adding that the zonal AGM and the conduct of the members was impressive.


However, the high point of the programme was the election of the new executive members of the zone for the next two years, as they include, Pharm. Imade Roy-Ekekwe, coordinator; Pharm. Benjamin Godwin, assistant coordinator; Pharm. Precious Oshomah, secretary; Pharm. Sidi Rufai, financial secretary; Pharm. Ugochukwu Obidiagha, assistant secretary, and Pharm. Esther Fatade, welfare secretary.


















Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here