Lagos ALPs Rewards Selfless Services of Past Heroes


Although it appears their services went unnoticed, but little did they know that a day of reward was on the way.The 2016 ALPs Forum  and Service Appreciation Day, was the occasion organised by the Lagos State branch of The Association of Ladies Pharmacists (ALPs) to applaud and award the past executives of the group,both living and dead, for their meritorious services to the association.

The colourful day, which coincided with the end of the year thanks giving of the association, was first of its kind from the history of the state branch and it  featured various activities such as: key note address; professional presentation on creating a niche in kidney surgery; award presentations, carols; dining, wining and dancing, among others.

Alli Pledges To Take Lagos ALPs To New Levels

The list of the awardees include:

Award 3


Dr (Mrs) Ogori Taylor, FPSN, Prof.B.O Silva, dean,Faculty of Pharmacy, UNILAG; Prof. Olukemi Odukoya, former dean, Faculty of Pharmacy, UNILAG; Pharm. Bisi Bright, CEO, Live Well Initiative; Pharm. (Mrs) Moyosore Adejumo, DPS, Lagos State; Pharm. Margaret Obono, Pharm. Dere Awosika, representatives of women groups and others.


Details later








Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here