Olasunkanmi Ajilaran Emerges Winner, PANSite of the Year 2023


Olasunkanmi Ahmed Ajilaran

Olasunkanmi Ahmed Ajilaran,  a 400 level Pharmacy student, from the University of Lagos (UNILAG) has emerged winner of the Pharmanews PANSite of the Year Online Poll 2023.

Ajilaran was the victor of the highly competitive digital competition with a score of 2858 votes, surpassing the other contestants – Emediong Caleb (UNIUYO) who earned 2516 votes;  Idris Adeyemi, from Usmanu Danfodiyo University (UDUS) with 2342 votes, Adeniyi Ayinde Abdulwahab, from Bayero University Kano (BUK ) with 234 votes, and Ayo Ade-Adekunle,  from Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) with 146 votes.

The online poll which began on 16 March 2023, ended on 05 April 2023 with Ajilaran emerging victorious as the fifth edition's lucky winner.

Specialisation will boost relevance of pharmacists – PANS-OAU president

Pharm. (Sir)  Ifeanyi Atueyi, publisher of Pharmanews, has congratulated the winner for his victory at the poll, while also commending other contestants for their hard work. The exact date of the award presentation will be revealed at a later time.

The Pharmanews boss urged other applicants who were not successful this time to continue striving to improve public health in their respective fields, with the expectation that they will be successful in the future.

Recall Pharmanewonline.com commenced the online poll for Pharmacy students in April 2019, which saw Yusuf Hassan Wada, a student of Usmanu Danfodiyo University as the winner.

Among those who took part in the first version of the election were Kenneth B. David, Christy Alagbe, Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo, Melody Okereke and Jesujoba Ojelabi.

Why pharmacy schools should run Pharm.D, B.Pharm concurrently – President, PANS-ABU

In June 2020, Izukanne Emembolu, a female student from Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Akwa, Anambra State, emerged victorious in the second edition of the contest, with other candidates such as Victor Osundele, Yusuf Babatunde, Joan Kuyet Solomon and Aminu Muhammed Bello also in the running.

The third edition of the poll had Martin Chukwunonso Nwofia, student of Chukwuemeka Odumegbu Ojukwu University (COOU) as winner, with other contestants as Emelda Ezugwu (UNIZIK); Gaji Abubakar (UNIMAID); Akpus Adigizi Ilya (UNIJOS); Azeez Yusuff Olanrewaju (UI) and Jeremiah Tyokosu (UNIJOS).

While the fourth edition saw Jennifer Ekuma, a final year Pharmacy student, from the University of Uyo (UNIUYO) as winner, with other contestants as Akpus Adigizi (UNIJOS); Bethel Okeke (UNN); David E. Effiong (UNICAL); Macdonald C. Ikaraoha (UNIZIK) and Ureh  D. Okoroafor (UNIPORT).

How Nigerian Pharmacy Schools Can Rival Western Ones – Ibikunle






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here