PMGMAN Elects New Management Committee



Members of the new management committee

In pursuit of its cardinal objective of galvanising the pharmaceutical manufacturing landscape for optimal performance through strategic management, the Pharmaceutical Manufacturers’ Group of the Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (PMG-MAN) has elected a new management committee.

The event took place recently at the Annual General Assembly held at its Secretariat – PMG-MAN House, Lagos, and attended by distinguished pharmacists as well as chief executives of pharmaceutical companies in Nigeria. The special guest of honour was Registrar of the Pharmacy Council of Nigeria (PCN) Pharm. Babashehu Ibrahim Ahmed, who also acted as the adopted returning officer.

The election of the new management committee effectively brings the tenure of the Chairman, Dr Fidelis Ayebae, the CEO/MD of Fidson Healthcare Plc, who served the group for four years, to an eventful and meritorious end. The new Management committee Board to run the affairs of the group is led by Mr Oluwatosin Jolayemi, MD/CEO of Daily-Need Industries ltd.

Shalina Healthcare Rewards 35 Pharma Distributors in Nigeria

According to a press release made available to, other members of the Management Committee are Pharm. Patrick Ajah, managing director of May & Baker Plc, 1st vice- chairman; Mrs Uzoma Ezeoke, executive director at Emzor Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd, 2nd vice-chairman and Pharm. Biola Adebayo, deputy managing director, Fidson Healthcare Plc, treasurer.

Others are Pharm. Dubem Okoye, representing Juhel Pharm Industries as publicity secretary; Jacob Kurian of Jawal International Ltd, asst. financial secretary and Mr Tosin Ishola of Bentos Pharmaceuticals, financial secretary.

The ex-officio members are Mr Aakash Kothari of Sagar Vitaceutical Ltd, Mrs Blessing Aigbothsua of cardinal drugs, Prince Agoade Damilola Jnr of Orfema Pharma, Prince Ugwu Nnaemeka of Nemel Pharma and Col. (Pharm.) Stella Ibeh of NADMACO. Others are Pharm. Sola Akande of Drugfield Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Pharm. Abass Sambo of Swiss Pharma (Nig) Ltd. and Dr Fidelis Ayebae of Fidson Healthcare, immediate past chairman.

I Will Create a PSN That Works For All - Orumwense

The new management committee will run the affairs of the group for the next 2years.

Meanwhile, Pharm. Frank Muonemeh retained his position as the executive secretary of the group.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here