Ezeofor Wins Pharmanews Young Pharmacist of the Year Award


Pharm. Ozioma Onyedikachukwu Ezeofor

Pharm. Ozioma Onyedikachukwu Ezeofor, has been declared winner of the Pharmanews Young Pharmacist of the Year Online Poll 2022, having polled a total of 2,369 votes to defeat the first runner up Pharm. Isah Dahiru, with 1,707 votes.

The online poll, which ended Thursday, 24 November, 2022, at 12 noon had other contestants as Pharm. Godsgift Chinemelum Iwendi; Pharm. Adekunle Faid Adekele and Pharm. Bukunola Ogundele, who polled 1,537, 331 and 205 votes respectively.

The management of Pharmanews Ltd wishes to use this medium to appreciate all contestants and voters for participating in this online poll.

Congratulating Ezeofor and her team for winning the contest, Managing Director and Publisher, Pharmanews, Pharm. (Sir) Ifeanyi Atueyi, urged other young pharmacists not to give up but continue to strive to distinguish themselves through healthcare innovations, as opportunity abounds to emerge winner in the future.

Young Pharmacist of the Year 2023: Nomination Ends Today

While the award presentation ceremony for the winner comes up next year on a date to be communicated to the winner, the first and second runner ups will also be sent consolation prizes in due time.

It will be recalled that Pharmanews commenced the Young Pharmacist Online Poll in 2018 with Pharm. Isah Muhammad as the winner of the maiden edition, Pharm. Frank Eze, winner of the 2019 poll; Pharm. Daniel Eze, 2020 winner and Pharm. Ezeofor, Young Pharmacist of the Year 2022.





  1. Congratulations to our daughter and sister, Ozioma Onyedikachukwu Ezeofor, i pray for more Grace, hight and more fruitful vision as the Lord Jesus Christ leads the way. Keep making God and our father proud.

  2. Congratulations to our own Pharm Ozioma Ezeofor, a well deserved award it is, owing to your numerous contributions towards the general well being of the society.
    Once again, Congratulations!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here